You are here

Peer Ministry

Peer Ministers welcome the Freshman class
Peer Ministry Retreat 2013

Peer Ministry is a 1 credit elective Theology course for students in their senior year. Approximately 30 students are selected through an application process the spring of junior year which includes reflection questions, parental approval, teacher and peer recommendations, and a personal interview with the Campus Ministry Team. Through this course, students are offered spiritual formation and leadership training. Peer Ministers mentor the freshman class through visits to the religion classes, assist in planning and leading our Freshman Retreat and Junior Kairos Retreat programs, and serve as advocates and role models for the entire school community.

To learn more about the Peer Ministry course, check out the Peer Ministry website

Applying to Become a Peer Minister

The Peer Ministry Discernment Process begins in January of each year.  Juniors interested in applying for Peer Ministry will need to attend an informational session to receive the discernment handbook and application.

Timeline for 2014 - 2015 Peer Ministry Application

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
Information Session: 7:30am or 3:10pm in Moreau Chapel

Thursday, January 16, 2014
Information Session:  8:30am or 3:10pm in Moreau Chapel

Monday, February 3, 2014
Application and faculty reference due by 8:00am

Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Peer Ministry interview invitations emailed by 3pm
Other applicants notified of decision

Thursday, February 6 and Friday, Febuary 7, 2014
Applicants invited to interview must come to Campus Ministry office to sign up for an interview time

Monday, February 10 - Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Interviews

Thursday, February 27 - Sunday, March 2, 2014
Campus Ministry staff discernment of applicants

Monday, March 3, 2014
Applicants notified of Campus Ministry Discernment Decisions via email