You are here

Student Life

Mr. Clark with the Mighty Mac
Student Life at BMHS is always something to cheer about

Bishop McNamara sponsors more than 53 clubs and organizations for students. Extra-curricular activities provide students with opportunities to lead, participate and serve Bishop McNamara, area elementary schools, and community organizations. For information on any of the clubs or organizations, please contact Ms. Angela De Leonibus, Director of Student Life. 



Clubs and Club Moderators for 2013-14
Organization/Club Moderator Contact

Senior Class Ms. Keller Laura.Keller@bmhs.org
Junior Class Ms. Graham Ashley.Graham@bmhs.org
Sophomore Class Mr. Holloman Darrell.Holloman@bmhs.org
Freshman Class Mr. Hipkins Martin.Hipkins@bmhs.org
ACE Mentoring Club Mr. Shin Victor.Shin@bmhs.org
Acoustic Music Club Mr. Ungaro Roberto.Ungaro@bmhs.org
Adventure Sports Club Mr. Smith Randal.Smith@bmhs.org
Anime Culture Club Mrs. Heneghan Kathryn.Heneghan@bmhs.org
Aviation Club Mr. London George.London@bmhs.org
Black Cultural Alliance Ms. Sutton Rhoda.Sutton@bmhs.org
Bowling Club Mr. Holloman Ashley.Graham@bmhs.org
Chess Team Mr. J. Clark Jason.Clark@bmhs.org
Cooking Club Mrs. Corley Linda.Corley@bmhs.org
Cyber Security Club Mr. Hardy Wiliam.Hardy@bmhs.org
Cycling Club Mr. Cuellar Hector.Cuellar@bmhs.org
Engineering & Technology Club Mr. Ogunsile Oluwatosin.Ogunsile@bmhs.org
Euestrian Club Ms. Kostelnik Kelly.Kostelnik@bmhs.org
F.A.C.E. Ms. Treichel Clare.Treichel@bmhs.org
Fashion Club Mr. Holloman Darrell.Holloman@bmhs.org
Fitness Club Mr. Jones & Mr. Southworth Michael.Jones@bmhs.org  or  Jeffrey.Southworth@bmhs.org
French Club Ms. Apollonaires Paola.Apolinares@bmhs.org
Frontiers of Justice Mr. Monahan James.Monahan@bmhs.org
Go Club Mr. Shryock Charles.Shryock@bmhs.org
International Thespian Society Troupe Mrs. Mitchell-Donahue Mary.MitchellDonahue@bmhs.org
Intramurals Mr. Perham Donald.Perham@bmhs.org
It's Academic Mr. Fox-Boyd Michael.FoxBoyd@bmhs.org
L.I.F.T. Ms. Bubolz Tonya.Bubolz@bmhs.org
Martial Arts Club Mr. Shryock Charles.Shryock@bmhs.org
Mock Trial Mrs. C. Clark Charmayne.Clark@bmhs.org
Moot Court Mr. Hipkins Martin.Hipkins@bmhs.org
Moreau Scholar Society Mr. Buckley Matthew.Buckley@bmhs.org
Mu Alpha Theta Mr. Nolte Robert.Nolte@bmhs.org
National English Honor Society Mr. Buckley & Ms. Wolfe Matthew.Buckley@bmhs.org or Patrice.Wolfe@bmhs.org
National Honor Society Mrs. Corley Linda.Corley@bmhs.org
Pep Band Mrs. Hardy Francine.Hardy@bmhs.org
Poetic Justice (Literary Magazine) Mr. Vazzana Greg.Vazzana@bmhs.org
Pro-Life Club/Pure Love Club Mr. McClain Justin.McClain@bmhs.org
Science & Ecology Explorers (SEE) Mrs. Steeger Jan.Steeger@bmhs.org
Science National Honor Society Ms. Kazimer Denise.Kazimer@bmhs.org
SCUBA Club (Jr. Scientists in the Sea) Mr. J. Clark Jason.Clark@bmhs.org
Shakespeare Festival Mr. Shryock  Charles.Shryock@bmhs.org
Spanish Club Mr. Ungaro Roberto.Ungaro@bmhs.org
Step Team Mr. Leonard & Ms. Graham Francisco.Leonard@bmhs.org or Ashley.Graham@bmhs.org
Student Council Ms. De Leonibus Angela.DeLeonibus@bmhs.org  
Tech Crew Mr. DiSalvo Thomas.DiSalvo@bmhs.org  
Teens in Action Mrs. Pezzuto & Ms. Wroblewski Rosemary.Pezzuto@bmhs.org or Anastasia.Wroblewski@bmhs.org  
Theatre Mrs. Mitchell-Donahue Mary.MitchellDonahue@bmhs.org  
Tri-M Music Honor Society Mrs. Hardy Francine.Hardy@bmhs.org  
WMAC/Video Production Ms. Keller  Laura.Keller@bmhs.org  
Yearbook  Ms. Dado Nicole.Dado@bmhs.org  
Yoga Club Mrs. Mendiola Susanne.Mendiola@bmhs.org  
Youth for Christ Ms. Imes de Duclos Mindi.ImesdeDuclos@bmhs.org  
Talent Show Ms. Keller Laura.Keller@bmhs.org  
Honor Council Mr. Molchan Geoffrey.Molchan@bmhs.org  

 

 


Related News

Students & Teachers Travel to Italy for Easter Break

It's off to Italy for members of the faculty and students of Bishop McNamara. Mr. Geoffrey Molchan of the Social Studies department, along with Senora Bozzo (department chair of Modern & Classical Language department), Mr. Brady, Mrs.

Teens in Action "MENTOR UP" to Ft. Washington Manor Seniors

Camp Fire Teens in Action at Bishop McNamara High School hosted a group of residents from Ft.

McNews for April is now Online

The MarchApril McNews is now online. Go to McNews Online to view or print your copy.

The McNews is Bishop McNamara High School's Family Newsletter and is published monthly, emailed to all families and placed here on the website by the 5th of every month. Files may be viewed or downloaded and printed. If you would like to be added to the email list for McNews, please send your email to SchoolReach@bmhs.org.

Class of 2014: Order Senior Prom & King's Dominion Tickets Online

Senior Prom and Kings Dominion Tickets available now online for Class of 2014. The King's Dominion Trip is on May 10 and the Senior Prom is on May 17th.  All information including permissions slips will be distributed at the Senior Parent Meeting on April 23, 2014 (new date; please mark your calendars). Permission slips must be completed and returned for both events by May 2nd! 

Alisha Peek '14 Awarded Scholarship to Alvin Ailey School Professional Division

Alisha Peek ‘14 has been awarded a scholarship for the third consecutive year by the Ailey School Professional Division in New York.  She is again the recipient of the Special D.C.

BMHS Student Leaders teaching future Student Leaders

On Saturday, March 15, students from the classes of 2014 and 2015 helped to facilitate a Leadership Conference for seventh graders from Bishop McNamara Catholic partner schools.  Ms. Rachel Longest, the Campus Minister for Outreach, and Mr.

Amber Smith '15 Crowned Miss Teen Maryland United States 2014

Amber Smith '15 was crowned Miss Teen Maryland United States 2014 on February 16 during the pageant held at the Baltimore Hilton Camden Yards.  She competed in the categories of Interview, Swimwear, Evening Gown and On-stage Question for the teen division.  Amber also won the Runway Award where she was selected over all divisions to receive a modeling scholarship to the World Championships of Performing Arts in Hollywood, California.  As Miss Teen Maryland United States, Amber's platform will focus on working with organizations that address the needs of homeless and less fortunate families.

2 McNamara Students Participate in the RYLA Conference

Juniors Kevin Glotfelty and Breana Ross attended the Rotary Youth Leadership Awards (RYLA) Conference over the President's Day weekend.  The Upper Marlboro Rotary Club sponsored the two student leaders.  Both students were invited to a breakfast hosted by the Upper Marlboro Rotary Club to speak about their experiences with RYLA.

Alfred Bannister - Among Nations Best Wrestler

Senior Alfred "Baby J" Bannister has just won his fourth straight Maryland State title, as well as being named the Maryland Independent Schools Championships Outstanding Wrestler. Baby J, the winningest high school wrestler in Maryland history.

Congratulations, Baby J. Below is some of the latest media on Alfred.

Sports Illustrated Faces in the Crowd 

BMHS Helps to Support Pennies for Patients

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society is the world's largest voluntary health agency dedicated to the funding of cutting edge treatments for blood cancers. The LLS mission: Cure leukemia, lymphoma, Hodgkin's disease and myeloma, and improve the quality of life of patients and their families.